CHRIS ATEH
1 min readMar 27, 2022

--

FECAFOOT President Samuel Eto’o

"If I had to give myself diplomas I'd be a professor. Certain people said I wouldn't succeed. I did this for millions of Cameroonians who hadn't any hope left for their football. I know my domain. I dominate my domain. While others don't see what happens today, I see what will happen in two years. Football is a sport filled with lots of emotions but victories are built. At times we need time and patience. Believe me, I know where I'm headed and I shall arrive well."

"I am bringing my modest contribution to the growth of my beautiful country in the domain that's mine...I don't wish to have a Kylian Mbappe born in Bordeaux in our national team, but to make Kylian Mbappes from kids born in our popular neighborhoods in Cameroon because there are talents in our territory to be valorised."

The FECAFOOT President was speaking at the 9th edition of JNDA (Journées Nationales des Diaporas et de l'Afrique) which holds in Bordeaux, France.

Ade Divine

--

--